Poptculture


Jenny McCarthy “Cures” Autism by noyoufalled
October 17, 2008, 7:31 pm
Filed under: Entertainment, Politics | Tags: , , , , , , ,

In an incredibly controversial interview with US Magazine, Jenny McCarthy has announced that she has cured autism.

McCarthy claims that her 6-year-old son, Evan, ‘contracted’ autism after being vaccinated for measles, mumps, and rubella. After being placed on a strict wheat and dairy-free diet, Evan has emerged from his shell, and McCarthy says he is now a loving and attentive child. McCarthy also claims that Evan’s miracle recovery can be linked to divine workings.

“I heard Evan laugh – I jumped on the bed and started screaming. When he finally hugged me, I prayed, ‘Please God don’t let this be the only time.’ I made a deal with God. I said, ‘You fix my boy, you show me the way and I’ll teach the world how I did it.’ “

McCarthy recently appeared on Oprah, spreading her ‘miracle cure’ and promoting the new book she wrote about how she saved her child. She also approached U.S. presidential candidate John McCain to help spread the word on the supposed link between childhood vaccinations and autism, but McCain’s representatives turned her down. This may be the first smart move in McCain’s presidential run.

[Via Perez, US magazine, CelebEdge]

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

